Skip To Main Content

Alumni Award

For over 100 years, Community School has nurtured innovators and leaders across a variety of fields and disciplines. Community School established the William H. Danforth Distinguished Alumni Award in 2018 to recognize those who have carried forward the mission of Community School as leaders in their community and profession, and who have shown appreciation and respect of the world.

Community School believes that the true measure of a school’s greatness can be found in the achievement of its alumni. This honor illustrates the profound connection between one’s formative years at Community School and one’s pursuit of excellence over the course of a lifetime.

Alumni Award Nomination Form


About the Nominator 

First Name
Last Name
Please click all the constituencies that apply:required

About the Nominee

First Name
Last Name
0 / 2500

2024 Honorees

Vincent Price '22
Jane Smiley '61

Previous Award Winners 

Dr. William H. Danforth ’38
John Dubinsky ’55
Carol McCarthy Duhme ’29
Charlie Felker '96
Carol Fleming Marks '73
Founding Mothers
John Hartford ’50
Patricia Gamble Hecker ’34
Robert Hermann ’34
Darcy Prather '81
Judy Lorenz Tisdale '52