Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

Student in woods on campus

The Community School Board of Trustees consists of a diverse group of parents, alumni, and past parents.The Board of Trustees’ primary functions are to select and support the Head of School, to actively promote and protect the mission and philosophy of the school, to establish school policies and goals, to approve budgets, to ensure the financial stability of the school, and to oversee and support the continued execution of the Strategic Plan. Trustees do not become involved directly in specific management, personnel, or curricular issues.

Much of the work of the Board is conducted through its committees: Executive, Building and Grounds, Committee on Trustees, Development, Finance, Investment, School Culture and Strategic Planning. These committees study, review, and investigate appropriate school issues and report their findings and recommendations to the Board for discussion and approval if necessary. Membership on committees may include Board members, faculty, staff, and parents.

Trustees are nominated to the Board on an annual basis. Self-nomination is permitted. A position on the Board ideally requires a commitment of two, three-year terms. Members are elected to the Board at the spring Annual Meeting. 

Executive Committee

Stacey Kamps, President 
Brad Foss, Vice President
Tracy Shepard, Secretary 
Jeff Burgess, Treasurer
Kelly Harris
Michael Laycob

Board of Trustees

Mayo Amos
John Choe
Jeffrey Evitts
Deanna Granger
James Jefferson
Sonie Orsay
Katie Schankman
Matt Scherrer
Jason Schnuck
Hana Sharif 
Tony Sonn
Geneen Von Kloha 

Ex Officio Members

Kesha Proctor, CPA President
Kristin Keller, Alumni Board President